The Bridesmaid Dress Dilemma

I am in two weddings this summer…one in June (would have been 7 months preggs) and one in July (would have been 8 months preggs).  Anyone who’s ever been in a wedding knows that you need to order your bridesmaid dress a million months before the wedding.  The July wedding required that I order my dress by the end of December.  I thought to myself…how pregnant will I look at 8 months pregnant?  How big will my bbs get?  Will I look like a beached whale or a celebrity mom?  I called the bridal shop and they suggested that I order a size 16 “just in case”.  I mean, I’m usually a size 2 or 4 in regular clothes…but I agreed, not having any clue what my body would look like by then.

I wasn’t able to change the order after I found out the news, the dresses had already been ordered…so I am hoping and praying that I find an amazing seamstress so I don’t  look ridiculous.  Either find a good seamstress, or stuff my face with pizza and pasta and cancel my gym membership.  Hmm….now I have some thinking to do…

2 responses to “The Bridesmaid Dress Dilemma

  1. Oh what a terrible situation to be in… that just sucks. For sure someone will be able to take it in and you will look amazing!

Leave a Reply

